2024 Internal Club Championships

Mens Singles A winner Stevie McCausland

We had an amazing turnout last week for our annual Junior and Senior club Championships, with an incredible 95 entries from both juniors and seniors, it was a very busy week.

Fortunately the weather played ball as well and we had a fabulous week of tennis which was expertly run by our head coach Johnny.

It was great to see some of our older juniors competing in the senior section, and frankly showing us how the game should be played! They are a credit to both parents and coach.

Thanks again to Johnny for not only organising the tournament but also for organising the finals night out for everyone who had entered. Once again it was lovely to see some of our older juniors coming along to that too.

Well done to everyone who took part in this tournament and congratulations to the winners, listed below. For full details of all the matches please go to Tennis Ireland Tournament Software.

Mens Singles A – Stevie McCausland Mens Singles B – Peter Gallop

Ladies Singles A – Anna Kilpatrick

Mens Dubs A – Sam Jackson/Neil O’Prey Mens Dubs B – Shravan Arora/Dan Gallop

Ladies Dubs A – Marion Brown/Anna Kilpatrick Ladies Dubs B – Dot Hawthorne/Muriel King

Ladies Dubs C – Lindy Roden/Emma Wray

Mixed Dubs A – Sam Jackson/Daisy Dorian Mixed Dubs B – Geoff & Patricia Jordan

Boys Singles A – Leo McCappin Boys Singles B – Edward Baker

Girls Singles B – Lydia Sloan


CIYMS Tennis

Want to improve your tennis? Signup to our tennis coaching classes today.
Join today